top of page

A MINIMALIST Lifestyle for Women Over 50 TO CREATE MORE ABUNDANCE! 💰 💖 👩‍❤️‍👨 🛩 🏝

In this post, I’m going to show you how to live a minimalist lifestyle after 50, and WHY it’s so important. I’ll to show you what minimalism is, why people are doing it and some of the amazing benefits.. This is the insight that I’ve gained, not just while moving from a huge 2 bed, 2 bath apartment to a 22’ motorhome named Bessie, but also from working with my clients at this stage of life, over the past 12 years. And it’s step 2 in the 4 part formula for helping empty nest women create fulfilling and fabulous lives!


For those of you who are new here, my name is Coach Karen, and I help empty nest women who are feeling lost and unfulfilled, to get clear on what they want for this next chapter & to help them live the life of their dreams, with the right mindset, skills & knowledge to make this second chapter just as fulfilling as the first.


WHAT is minimalism?


Living with less. Less clutter, less debt, less commitments, less stress, less overwhelm



WHY are so many people choosing to become minimalists?


To free themselves up to be intentional, and to only surround themselves with things, people, activities that they either NEED or that make them HAPPY.


Personally, I’m doing it for the freedom and peace of mind. Last August I gave up my huge apartment to travel the US fulltime in my motorhome. I had 2 months to declutter everything that I own, and could only keep what would fit in the RV. There is no storage unit, nothing left with friends and family back home. Literally everything I own travels with me everywhere I go. And I am absolutely LOVING living this way. This is absolutely a dream come true for me!


Please comment below and let me know your #1 reason WHY you are thinking about living a minimalist lifestyle.



BENEFITS of living a minimalist lifestyle


Peace, more money, more time, more focus & clarity, less anxiety & overwhelm. Make room what what you DO want


PEACE, RELAXATION - Less to look at, clean, able to focus better, choose how to spend your time


Save MONEY - think about all of the money that you’ll be able to save (that you can invest in your fabulous and fulfilled life), if you are very intentional about what you spend your money on today.


Free up TIME to do what you love - when you're living your life as a minimalist - you’ll be freeing up so much time. Time that you would have spent shopping, clearing, decluttering, looking for items that you can’t find - and you will be able to use that time to do things that you enjoy. Time with family and friends, your favorite hobbies, traveling, relaxing.


What's Next?


Now you know what it means to be a minimalist, why so many people are choosing to live this way, and just a few of the amazing benefits of living a minimalist lifestyle - you’re probably wondering “what next?”.


Decluttering is one of the things that I work with all of my clients on. We get rid of what’s no longer serving to make way for what they desire. And it’s step 2 in the 4 step process that my clients take to create a life of abundance and fulfillment.


The more that my clients continue to declutter, the more they grow and change. Each area of their lives improves, as they get rid of more and more of the excess stuff that they no longer need in their lives.


And if you work with other coaches to build an amazing second act, they would not be talking with you about decluttering, and getting rid of the stuff from your first act that is no longer serving you. They’d skip this step, and the step before this one which is mindset, and move right into goal setting.


💫 Which is why most women come to me after working with other life coaches, and not getting the results that they desire. 💫


If you’re really looking to lead a fulfilling and fabulous life after 50, then I’d like for you to join the masterclass that I have for you, that dives deep into all 4 of the proven steps for living a fulfilling and fabulous life after 50. In this masterclass you will learn the exact same process that I use, and that all of my students are using, to manifest the life of their dreams!


And at the end of this masterclass, you’ll have the opportunity to join the program. So, if this is something that interests you, I want you to click here for the Fulfilled & Fabulous After 50 Masterclass


And if you’d like a free guide that’ll help you to get started living a fulfilling and fabulous life after 50, then I also want you to download the free guide that I have for you by clicking here.



And finally, if you’re looking for a community where you can post any question you may have and get real advice from myself or other members of the community, I want you to click here for the Facebook Group


In the meantime, leave a comment and tell me what did you find most insightful, or most eye opening, in this video? I would love to hear from you, and I will try my best to reply to every comment that I receive


Always by your side,


Coach Karen

Abundance Alchemist for Midlife Women

bottom of page